Honest comparison

    ConsentEase vs Iubenda

    Compare pricing structure, limits and workflow before choosing. Competitor prices below should always be checked on their official website.

    TL;DR

    iubenda combines Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Terms, and consent tools, with advanced tiers for IAB TCF, languages, hourly scanning, consent recovery, and a paywall. ConsentEase is the focused CMP choice with predictable per-site pricing, unlimited views, and no feature tiers. Choose by legal-document workflow, traffic, feature tier, and forms-proof needs.

    ConsentEase

    €9/website/month

    First 10 websites. Each additional website from 11 onward is €7/month. Annual billing: €90 and €70.

    • Unlimited visitors and pageviews
    • All features included
    • Google Consent Mode v2
    • Automatic cookie scanning
    • 7-day free trial

    Prices exclude VAT.

    Iubenda pricing

    Free

    Limited usage, basic scan and banner

    €0

    Essentials

    25,000 pageviews, 1 language, partial branding removal

    €4.99/month

    Advanced

    50,000 pageviews, all languages, geo-targeting, analytics, IAB TCF

    €19.99/month

    Ultimate

    150,000 pageviews, hourly scanning, consent recovery, paywall

    €79.99/month

    Enterprise

    Custom capacity and terms

    Custom

    Trial: 14-day refund policy. Third-party pricing may change.

    Feature comparison

    FeatureConsentEaseIubenda
    Core product lensFocused website CMP plus policy generatorPrivacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Terms, and consent suite
    Pricing modelPer website after site 10Pageview allowances and feature tiers
    Entry paid tier€9/site/month for sites 1–10Essentials €4.99/month
    Included trafficUnlimited monthly views25,000 Essentials; 50,000 Advanced; 150,000 Ultimate
    Additional trafficNo pageview charge€0.05 per additional 1,000 pageviews
    Free plan or protection7-day trialLimited Free plan; 14-day refund policy
    Cookie scanningAutomatic scanning includedBasic on Free; hourly on Ultimate; other frequencies not stated
    Cookie blockingIncludedNot stated in supplied data
    Banner and brandingFull customisation and no brandingBasic on Free; Essentials partial branding removal
    Google Consent Mode v2IncludedEvery plan, including Free
    Geo-targetingIncludedAdvanced and above
    IAB TCFNot listedAdvanced and above
    LanguagesExact count not statedOne on Essentials; all languages on Advanced
    Analytics and recordsAnalytics and audit-ready logs includedAnalytics Advanced; consent recovery Ultimate
    Forms proof of consentNot listedSeparate €5/month per 1,000 consents
    Legal-document scopePrivacy & Cookie Policy generatorPrivacy Policy, Cookie Policy, and Terms suite

    Pricing by number of websites

    WebsitesConsentEaseIubenda
    1€9/month or €90/yearEssentials €4.99; Advanced €19.99; Ultimate €79.99 per month

    Illustrative one-plan-per-site model; each site stays within the selected allowance. Confirm website allocation.

    5€45/month or €450/yearEssentials €24.95; Advanced €99.95; Ultimate €399.95 per month

    Five separate plan units; excludes overages and forms proof. Confirm allocation and rounding.

    10€90/month or €900/yearEssentials €49.90; Advanced €199.90; Ultimate €799.90 per month

    Ten separate plan units; excludes overages and forms proof. Confirm allocation and rounding.

    Pricing verification and source strength

    The iubenda information comes from its official pricing page captured on 29 August 2026, the strongest source used for its prices. Essentials is €4.99 monthly with 25,000 pageviews, Advanced €19.99 with 50,000, Ultimate €79.99 with 150,000, and Enterprise custom. Prices, packaging, taxes, and terms can change.

    The official snapshot describes iubenda as a Google-certified CMP partner, an IAB-validated CMP, and WCAG AAA compliant. Those supplied statements are reported without extending them into a guarantee about a particular implementation, legal outcome, or every customer configuration.

    Where the source does not state a detail, this comparison says so. Ultimate hourly scanning does not establish scanning frequency for Essentials or Advanced, and the snapshot does not establish custom CSS or cookie-blocking details.

    How iubenda pricing works

    iubenda combines pageview allowances with feature tiers. Free has limited usage plus a basic scan and banner. Essentials includes one language and partial branding removal. Advanced unlocks all languages, geo-targeting, analytics, and IAB TCF. Ultimate adds hourly scanning, consent recovery, and a paywall.

    Additional pageviews cost €0.05 per 1,000. That means five euro cents for each additional block of one thousand, not per individual view. The source does not explain partial-block rounding, so buyers should confirm it rather than assume.

    Feature selection can matter more than volume. A site below 25,000 views may still require Advanced for geo-targeting, TCF, analytics, or languages. A site below 150,000 may need Ultimate for hourly scanning, recovery, or paywall. Entry price is meaningful only after capacity and required capability are checked.

    Forms proof of consent is a separate €5 monthly unit per 1,000 consents. It should not be silently treated as included. Estimate form volume separately and confirm current packaging.

    How ConsentEase pricing works

    ConsentEase charges by website rather than traffic. Sites one through ten cost €9 each monthly or €90 annually. Website eleven onward receives €7 monthly or €70 annually. The discount is marginal: eleven sites cost €97 monthly, not €77.

    There are unlimited monthly views and no feature tiers within the listed package. Scanning, blocking, banner customisation, Consent Mode v2, geo-targeting, analytics, logs, no branding, priority support, and Privacy & Cookie Policy generation are included.

    The first ten scenarios remain at the standard unit rate. Monthly charges over twelve months total €108, €540, and €1,080 for one, five, and ten sites, while annual billing costs €90, €450, and €900. These are alternative methods, not amounts to combine.

    Test the practical difference

    Scan your site, then evaluate real banner, blocking, policy, and consent behaviour against the tier you would actually need.

    Understanding the portfolio illustrations

    The supplied iubenda snapshot does not explicitly state how many websites a subscription covers. The scenarios therefore use an illustrative per-site-plan model and clearly label that assumption. Confirm allocation with iubenda before relying on portfolio totals.

    Exact multiplication produces €24.95, €99.95, and €399.95 for five Essentials, Advanced, and Ultimate units; ten produce €49.90, €199.90, and €799.90. Additional pageviews and forms proof are excluded.

    As an isolated example, 100,000 extra pageviews at €0.05 per thousand equals €5. If every site needed 1,000 forms consents, the stated unit would suggest €5, €25, or €50 for one, five, or ten under the same illustrative assumption. Actual scope and rounding must be confirmed.

    Where each product is stronger

    iubenda's clearest strength is integrated Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Terms, and consent tooling. A business wanting those documents together may prefer it even if a focused CMP has simpler traffic pricing. ConsentEase's source does not list a Terms product.

    Advanced's all-languages, geo-targeting, analytics, and IAB TCF suit multilingual or advertising-funded publishers. Ultimate's hourly scans, consent recovery, and paywall are additional specific advantages. Forms proof can also reduce vendor fragmentation.

    ConsentEase is stronger for a buyer prioritising no pageview threshold and one included feature set. Traffic spikes do not create overages, and a low-traffic site need not upgrade merely for geo-targeting or analytics. That does not imply parity with iubenda's higher-tier strengths.

    Migration considerations

    Inventory every legal document, language, regional rule, vendor, category, and tag-blocking rule. If iubenda supplies Terms or policy workflows, decide how they will be maintained after migration; switching CMPs does not replace the wider legal suite.

    Identify dependencies on TCF, all languages, hourly scanning, consent recovery, paywall, or forms proof. ConsentEase documents geo-targeting and analytics but does not establish parity for every other capability. Dropping a requirement is not a successful saving.

    Determine which consent records, forms evidence, policy versions, and configuration exports must be retained. The sources do not promise direct portability. Configure in testing and check first visit, rejection, acceptance, category choice, changes, and withdrawal while inspecting requests and Consent Mode signals.

    Test templates, languages, regions, forms, advertising, and analytics. Avoid concurrent CMP controls except in a managed cutover, keep a rollback plan, re-scan after launch, verify policy links, and monitor the implementation.

    Which one fits?

    Choose Iubenda if...

    • You want Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, and Terms integrated with the banner.
    • You require documented IAB TCF and can select Advanced or above.
    • You need all languages with geo-targeting and analytics.
    • You need hourly scanning, consent recovery, or a paywall on Ultimate.
    • You want forms proof of consent from the same vendor and accept its add-on price.
    • Your traffic is predictable enough to model allowances and overages.

    Choose ConsentEase if...

    • You want predictable per-website pricing instead of traffic limits.
    • You want every feature included without plan upgrades.
    • You manage several websites and need a simple agency workflow.

    Frequently asked questions

    Is ConsentEase cheaper than iubenda?

    Not always. Under the illustrative per-site assumption Essentials is lower, while ConsentEase is lower than Advanced or Ultimate in the shown cases. Compare pageviews, features, allocation, add-ons, and legal-document value.

    What happens when an iubenda site exceeds its allowance?

    The official data lists €0.05 per additional 1,000 pageviews. It does not explain partial-block rounding or every billing rule, so confirm current details.

    Does iubenda include Google Consent Mode v2 on Free?

    Yes. The supplied official pricing information lists Consent Mode v2 on every iubenda plan, including Free. ConsentEase also lists it on every plan.

    Which option is better for privacy policies and terms?

    iubenda has the stronger documented integrated suite of Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, and Terms. ConsentEase lists Privacy and Cookie Policy generation but not Terms.

    Can I migrate without changing my legal documents?

    Do not assume so. Establish how iubenda-generated policies and Terms will be licensed, exported, retained, reviewed, and updated, and map TCF, language, paywall, recovery, and forms-proof dependencies.

    iubenda prices, allowances, and feature packaging were verified from its official pricing page on 29 August 2026. ConsentEase pricing was checked against its canonical configuration dated 7 August 2026. Current terms can change.

    Verified: 2026-08-29

    • This comparison is published by ConsentEase, which has a commercial interest in readers choosing ConsentEase. iubenda's legal-document advantage and higher-tier capabilities are stated directly rather than presenting every difference as a ConsentEase win.
    • Neither product nor this comparison guarantees legal compliance. Results depend on configuration, site behaviour, technologies, regions, policy content, and maintenance. Legal documents should be reviewed for the relevant business and jurisdictions.

    Make the decision with your own site data

    Compare the tested implementation with iubenda's current legal-document scope, pageview allowance, feature tier, and forms-proof needs.

    Compare other solutions