Honest comparison
ConsentEase vs CookieFirst
Compare pricing structure, limits and workflow before choosing. Competitor prices below should always be checked on their official website.
TL;DR
CookieFirst offers a limited Free route, €9/month or €99/year Basic, and €19/month or €209/year Plus per domain. Basic includes all scripts, monthly scans, multiple languages, a white-label banner, and statistics; Plus adds audit trails, re-consent, scanner settings, and IAB TCF 2.2. ConsentEase is €9/month or €90/year per site for sites 1–10, with no pageview limits and its listed features on every plan. Choose by required bundle, traffic, and domain structure rather than the matching €9 monthly headline.
ConsentEase
€9/website/month
First 10 websites. Each additional website from 11 onward is €7/month. Annual billing: €90 and €70.
- Unlimited visitors and pageviews
- All features included
- Google Consent Mode v2
- Automatic cookie scanning
- 7-day free trial
Prices exclude VAT.
CookieFirst pricing
Free
One third-party script, one language, one-time scan, and banner
Basic
All scripts, monthly scan, multiple languages, white-label banner, and statistics
Plus
Basic plus audit trails, re-consent, scanner settings, and IAB TCF 2.2
Enterprise
API integration and tailored scope
Trial: 14 days. Third-party pricing may change.
Feature comparison
| Feature | ConsentEase | CookieFirst |
|---|---|---|
| Primary pricing unit | Per website | Per domain, flat |
| Standard monthly price | €9/site for websites 1–10 | Basic €9/domain; Plus €19/domain |
| Annual price | €90/site/year for websites 1–10 | Basic €99/domain/year; Plus €209/domain/year |
| Expansion rate | €7/month or €70/year only from website 11 | No multi-domain bundle stated |
| Free plan and trial | No free plan; 7-day trial | Free €0; 14-day no-card trial |
| Traffic limit | No monthly pageview limits | Soft limit of 250,000 pageviews/domain/month |
| Scripts | Scanning and blocking included | Free one third-party script; Basic and Plus all scripts |
| Scan cadence | Automatic scanning; cadence not stated | Free one-time; Basic and Plus monthly |
| Languages | Exact number not stated | Free one; Basic and Plus multiple |
| Banner and branding | Full customisation; no ConsentEase branding | Basic+ white-label banner; Plus+ white-label panel |
| Consent records | Audit-ready logs included | Audit trails on Plus+ |
| Consent analytics | Included | Consent statistics on Basic+ |
| Re-consent and scanner settings | Not separately stated | Plus+ |
| Google Consent Mode v2 | Included | Not established in supplied data |
| Geo-targeting | Included | Not established in supplied data |
| IAB TCF | Not listed in canonical feature set | IAB TCF 2.2 on Plus+; 2.3 not mentioned |
| Policy generator | Privacy & Cookie Policy generator included | Not established in supplied data |
| Enterprise | Published graduated site rates | Custom, with API integration and tailored scope |
Pricing by number of websites
| Websites | ConsentEase | CookieFirst |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | €9/month or €90/year | Basic €9/month or €99/year; Plus €19/month or €209/year One site equals one separate domain, within the stated soft traffic limit. |
| 5 | €45/month or €450/year | Basic €45/month or €495/year; Plus €95/month or €1,045/year Five separate domains on the same tier; no volume discount assumed. |
| 10 | €90/month or €900/year | Basic €90/month or €990/year; Plus €190/month or €2,090/year Ten separate domains on the same tier; taxes, extras, and Enterprise scope excluded. |
CookieFirst and ConsentEase in context
CookieFirst packages consent by domain. Free supports a narrow banner-only setup; Basic adds the operational bundle many ordinary sites need; Plus adds more formal evidence and advertising functionality. The supplied research describes CookieFirst as owned by iubenda, Google-certified CMP, and EU-hosted in the Netherlands. Those are reported facts, not guarantees about a particular account, data flow, legal result, or suitability.
ConsentEase packages its listed website-consent functionality without feature tiers. Sites one through ten cost €9 monthly or €90 annually each. Only website eleven onward receives €7 monthly or €70 annually. The products should not be reduced to a €9-versus-€9 label: annual prices, traffic treatment, evidence, languages, scans, records, TCF, and domain structure can change the decision.
CookieFirst may be stronger when its documented bundle maps exactly to a procurement brief. ConsentEase may be stronger when traffic-independent pricing and the same listed core functions on each plan matter. Buyers should test observable behaviour instead of assuming a feature name proves an implementation.
Pricing verification and evidence boundaries
The CookieFirst pricing page was not directly reachable during the approved research. Prices and packaging were obtained through web search in August 2026. That is useful evidence but weaker than a directly captured live vendor table. Current price, renewal terms, limits, and included services therefore need confirmation before purchase.
A missing detail is not converted into a negative claim. The supplied facts do not establish CookieFirst Google Consent Mode v2, geo-targeting, or a policy generator, so the table says not established rather than unavailable. ConsentEase's canonical list likewise does not establish an exact language count, scan cadence, re-consent, scanner settings, or IAB TCF support.
The phrase soft limit is retained exactly for CookieFirst's 250,000 pageviews per domain per month. The research does not state an overage fee, forced upgrade, suspension, or other consequence. High-traffic buyers should ask how usage is measured and what happens near or above that level.
How ConsentEase pricing works
ConsentEase bills per website rather than traffic. Each of the first ten websites is €9 monthly or €90 annually. The lower €7 monthly or €70 annual rate begins with the eleventh website and is graduated, not retroactive. Eleven monthly websites therefore cost €97, not €77.
Its listed functionality includes automatic scanning, blocking, full banner customisation, audit-ready consent logs, Consent Mode v2, geo-targeting, consent analytics, no ConsentEase branding, priority support, and Privacy and Cookie Policy generation. No monthly pageview limit applies. This describes the listed offer; it is not a parity claim for CookieFirst Plus functions.
The seven-day trial is an evaluation opportunity rather than proof of compliance. Buyers should test tag behaviour, record handling, regional rules, preferences, and withdrawal on representative pages.
Reading the 1, 5, and 10-site scenarios
Every row assumes one billable ConsentEase website corresponds to one separate CookieFirst domain. Every CookieFirst property uses the same paid tier and remains within the stated 250,000 monthly pageview soft limit. Tax, currency conversion, custom Enterprise services, and unpriced extras are excluded.
For one domain, monthly Basic equals ConsentEase at €9, while annual Basic is €99 versus €90. At five domains the monthly Basic totals remain equal at €45; annual totals are €495 and €450. At ten they are €90 monthly each and €990 versus €900 annually. Plus totals are higher because they buy a different documented capability set.
Monthly and annual billing are alternatives, not values to add. ConsentEase's expansion rate does not affect these rows because it starts only at site eleven. The arithmetic is transparent but does not prove better value: Plus can be proportionate when its audit, re-consent, settings, or TCF functions are required.
Honest fit guidance
Choose CookieFirst when the limited Free scope is sufficient, the longer trial matters, or Basic's exact package matches each domain. Plus is the evidenced choice for CookieFirst audit trails, re-consent, scanner settings, and IAB TCF 2.2. A buyer should also consider CookieFirst when its EU hosting, certified-CMP status, or tailored API proposal has been validated as a requirement.
Choose ConsentEase when no monthly traffic ceiling and predictable per-site totals matter, and when its listed scanning, blocking, customisation, records, Consent Mode, geo-targeting, analytics, policy, branding, and support package covers the need. Do not choose it without verification if a workflow depends on CookieFirst-specific Plus features.
Neither tiering nor an ungated model is universally superior. Tiering can avoid paying for unneeded functions; a common feature set can simplify rollout. Compare the tier actually required, not an entry headline detached from implementation.
Migration and implementation guidance
Inventory every domain, subdomain, language, region, script, category, tag-manager rule, consent-dependent integration, traffic profile, banner variation, and retention requirement. If leaving Plus, identify dependencies on audit trails, re-consent, scanner settings, IAB TCF 2.2, and the white-label panel.
Review contract dates, cancellation, renewal, export, deletion, and support terms before scheduling a cutover. Export records and configuration through supported methods and verify readability. Direct portability is not established in the supplied evidence, so automatic or seamless transfer must not be promised.
Configure in staging. Test first visit, reject, accept, granular choices, preference changes, withdrawal, languages, and regions. Inspect network requests, tags, and storage rather than banner appearance alone. Avoid dual CMP loaders, retain a rollback plan, re-scan after launch, and assign an owner for recurring checks.
Which one fits?
Choose CookieFirst if...
- A €0 route for one script, one language, a one-time scan, and a banner meets the complete requirement.
- A 14-day, no-credit-card trial gives your team enough evaluation time.
- Basic's monthly scan, all-script support, multiple languages, white-label banner, and statistics match each domain.
- You specifically need Plus audit trails, re-consent, scanner settings, or IAB TCF 2.2.
- Per-domain packaging fits the portfolio and you have confirmed treatment of the 250,000-pageview soft limit.
- You need a tailored Enterprise proposal with API integration.
Choose ConsentEase if...
- You want predictable per-website pricing instead of traffic limits.
- You want every feature included without plan upgrades.
- You manage several websites and need a simple agency workflow.
Frequently asked questions
What is CookieFirst pricing?
Free is €0. Basic is €9/month or €99/year per domain, Plus is €19/month or €209/year per domain, and Enterprise is custom. These August 2026 web-research figures should be confirmed directly because the pricing page was not captured.
Is CookieFirst cheaper than ConsentEase?
It depends. Basic and ConsentEase are both €9 per unit monthly in the stated 1, 5, and 10-property scenarios. ConsentEase is €90 annually versus Basic's €99, while Free and Plus requirements can change practical value.
Does CookieFirst have a pageview limit?
The supplied research states a soft limit of 250,000 pageviews per domain per month but does not state the consequence of exceeding it. Confirm measurement and treatment with CookieFirst. ConsentEase has no monthly pageview limit.
Does CookieFirst include IAB TCF?
The supplied data lists IAB TCF 2.2 on Plus and above, and does not mention 2.3. ConsentEase's canonical feature list does not establish TCF support, so verify the needed version directly.
Can I migrate from CookieFirst to ConsentEase?
A migration can be planned, but direct configuration and consent-record portability are not established. Inventory dependencies, review contracts, export supported evidence, test in staging, prevent duplicate loaders, and validate live behaviour.
CookieFirst details came from August 2026 web research because its pricing page was not directly reachable, making the basis weaker than a captured official table. Confirm current price, limits, billing, and scope with CookieFirst. ConsentEase pricing was checked against canonical configuration dated 7 August 2026.
Verified: 2026-08-29
- This page is published by ConsentEase, which has a commercial interest in the decision. It is not an independent review, sponsored placement, customer testimonial, legal opinion, or claim that the products are equivalent. CookieFirst strengths are stated because they may decide the purchase.
- Competitor facts use the supplied August 2026 research. “Not stated” or “not established” identifies an evidence boundary, not an absent capability. Neither platform nor this comparison guarantees compliance; outcomes depend on rules, implementation, tags, regions, wording, choices, records, and continuing review.