Honest comparison

    ConsentEase vs CookieScript

    Compare pricing structure, limits and workflow before choosing. Competitor prices below should always be checked on their official website.

    TL;DR

    CookieScript offers Free with 10 pages per scan and 10,000 monthly pageviews, plus annual paid plans with unlimited pageviews and 100, 1,000, or 3,000 pages per scan. Displayed paid rates are based on two domains, and larger portfolios receive unlisted volume pricing. ConsentEase publishes monthly and annual per-site totals with no monthly pageview limits and its listed features on every plan. CookieScript can fit a small Free site or a reseller whose verified volume quote is attractive.

    ConsentEase

    €9/website/month

    First 10 websites. Each additional website from 11 onward is €7/month. Annual billing: €90 and €70.

    • Unlimited visitors and pageviews
    • All features included
    • Google Consent Mode v2
    • Automatic cookie scanning
    • 7-day free trial

    Prices exclude VAT.

    CookieScript pricing

    Free

    10 pages/scan and 10,000 pageviews/month

    €0

    Lite

    100 pages/scan; unlimited pageviews; annual billing; display based on two domains

    €6/month displayed

    Standard

    1,000 pages/scan; unlimited pageviews; annual billing; display based on two domains

    €7/month displayed

    Plus

    3,000 pages/scan; unlimited pageviews; annual billing; display based on two domains

    €9/month displayed

    Trial: 7-day money-back period. Third-party pricing may change.

    Feature comparison

    FeatureConsentEaseCookieScript
    Pricing unitPer websitePer domain
    Billing optionsMonthly or annualAnnual billing standard
    Volume pricing€7/€70 only for sites 11+Lower per-domain rates up to 200 domains; exact rates not supplied
    Free or evaluation routeNo Free plan; 7-day trialFree plan; 7-day money-back period
    Monthly pageviewsNo limitsFree 10,000; paid unlimited
    Pages per scanAllowance not stated in canonical pricingFree 10; Lite 100; Standard 1,000; Plus 3,000
    Cookie bannerIncluded with full customisationIncluded on all plans
    Cookie blockingIncludedIncluded on all plans
    Cookie scannerIncludedIncluded on all plans
    Consent control and recordsAudit-ready logs includedConsent control included; retention/export not specified
    Cookie databaseNot specified in canonical listIncluded on all plans
    IntegrationsNot specified in canonical listIncluded on all plans
    Google Consent Mode v2IncludedNot established in supplied pricing data
    Geo-targetingIncludedNot established in supplied pricing data
    Consent analyticsIncludedNot established in supplied pricing data
    Policy generatorIncludedNot established in supplied pricing data
    GDPR toolingListed features included on every plan“All GDPR tools” stated for Plus; exact differences not enumerated
    BrandingNo ConsentEase brandingNot established in supplied pricing data

    Pricing by number of websites

    WebsitesConsentEaseCookieScript
    1€9/month or €90/yearPaid quote required; Free €0 if 10 pages/scan and 10,000 views/month fit

    Published paid displays are based on two domains, so no one-domain paid figure is invented.

    5€45/month or €450/yearQuote required; five domains receive an unlisted lower per-domain volume rate

    Five separate domains; annual billed total and actual volume rate must be obtained.

    10€90/month or €900/yearQuote required; ten domains may receive unlisted lower per-domain pricing

    Ten domains; paid pageviews are unlimited but selected scan-page limits remain.

    What is being compared

    CookieScript is a per-domain consent product with annual billing as standard. Free, Lite, Standard, and Plus all list a cookie banner, blocking, scanner, consent control, cookie database, and integrations. Free is constrained by 10 pages per scan and 10,000 monthly pageviews. Paid plans list unlimited pageviews but retain different scan-page allowances.

    ConsentEase is priced per website at €9 monthly or €90 annually for each of sites one through ten. Only site eleven onward is €7 monthly or €70 annually. It lists unlimited monthly views, banner customisation, Consent Mode v2, scanning, analytics, audit-ready logs, no branding, support, policy generation, blocking, and geo-targeting without feature tiers.

    CookieScript can be the stronger choice for a genuinely small Free site, for explicit scan allowances, or for a portfolio that receives an attractive volume quote. ConsentEase can be stronger when published site-count totals and an included feature set matter. The right comparison uses actual domains, pages, traffic, and required tools.

    What CookieScript displayed prices establish

    CookieScript displays €0 Free, €6 per month Lite, €7 Standard, and €9 Plus. The approved pricing data says paid figures are based on two domains and annual billing is standard. They must not be represented as monthly checkout prices, annual invoice totals, or guaranteed one-domain rates.

    CookieScript also says more domains receive a lower per-domain price, up to 200 domains, but the approved source does not provide that rate card. Multiplying the displayed two-domain figure for five or ten domains would ignore the stated volume mechanism. A written portfolio total is necessary.

    The official source is strong evidence for displayed plan prices, domain basis, annual billing, limits, common features, and the Plus statement. It does not support one-, five-, or ten-domain paid totals, annual invoices, or a detailed definition of “All GDPR tools.” Those gaps remain explicit.

    Page-scan and pageview limits

    Free combines a 10-page scan allowance with 10,000 monthly pageviews. A site must satisfy both constraints; being low traffic does not make a large page inventory fit. Lite allows 100 pages per scan, Standard 1,000, and Plus 3,000. All three paid plans list unlimited pageviews.

    Unlimited pageviews does not mean unlimited product scope. A documentation site, catalogue, or generated landing-page estate can exceed scan pages while receiving modest traffic. Conversely, a compact high-traffic site may value the paid unlimited-view position. Count representative crawlable pages and ask how exclusions, redirects, and generated URLs are handled.

    ConsentEase has no monthly pageview limit, while its canonical plan data does not state a pages-per-scan allowance. That absence must not be converted into an unlimited-scan-page promise. Buyers with a large inventory should test scanning and obtain operational confirmation.

    Run an evidence-led comparison

    Scan a representative site, then use its real page inventory and traffic to request an equivalent CookieScript quote.

    How to read the pricing scenarios

    Each ConsentEase scenario uses one billable website per site. CookieScript assumes each site is one domain, but only the Free conditional price is calculable. Paid displays use a two-domain basis, and higher counts receive unlisted discounts; therefore one, five, and ten paid positions correctly say quote required.

    ConsentEase totals are simple multiplication because all requested counts remain within the first ten: €9, €45, and €90 monthly, or €90, €450, and €900 annually. The €7 and €70 rates are not retroactive and do not affect ten sites.

    Taxes, implementation, currencies, services, and renewal changes are excluded. Request the CookieScript plan, domain count, pages per scan, annual billed total, renewal terms, refund conditions, and applicable volume rate in writing. Compare annual with annual and do not treat a displayed monthly equivalent as monthly payment availability.

    Resellers, agencies, and multi-domain portfolios

    CookieScript's lower per-domain pricing for larger estates up to 200 domains is worth investigating for agencies and resellers. A volume structure can be commercially attractive if domain counting, annual commitment, selected scan tier, account administration, and ownership fit the operating model.

    ConsentEase publishes a different graduated model: the first ten sites retain €9 monthly or €90 annually, while only later sites use €7 or €70. That can make budgeting possible without a quote, especially where traffic varies. It does not by itself establish client management or reseller administration.

    The supplied evidence does not establish white-label, reseller dashboard, delegated-access, or client-management details for either product. Agencies should demonstrate those workflows rather than infer them from volume pricing. They should also determine which party owns configuration, records, renewals, and incident response.

    Feature packaging and honest fit

    Every listed CookieScript plan includes banner, blocking, scanner, consent control, database, and integrations. Plus is described as including “All GDPR tools,” while Lite and Standard omit some. Since the source does not enumerate those differences, buyers should request confirmation for every required function rather than interpreting the phrase broadly.

    ConsentEase's listed capabilities include records, Consent Mode v2, geo-targeting, analytics, policy generation, no branding, and support in addition to scanning, blocking, and customisation. The approved CookieScript pricing data does not establish those specific details. This is a source boundary, not an assertion they are unavailable.

    Choose CookieScript when its Free limits fit, its explicit scan allowance is useful, its annual terms work, or a validated volume quote wins. Choose ConsentEase for published scenario totals, no monthly traffic limit, and its listed common feature package. Neither choice should be made from headline price alone.

    Migration guidance

    Inventory every domain, subdomain, template, language, region, category, tag-manager rule, integration, page inventory, scan, and record dependency. Identify whether the current plan depends on Free limits, a paid scan allowance, or a Plus-only tool. “All GDPR tools” is not a migration specification.

    Review annual term dates, renewal notice, cancellation, exports, retention, and domain-change pricing. Do not assume records, classifications, settings, or integrations transfer automatically because portability is not established. Export through supported processes, verify readability, and retain required evidence.

    Configure in staging before removing the current loader. Recreate services and categories; test first load, reject, accept, granular choices, preference changes, and withdrawal. Inspect browser storage and requests, avoid two CMP loaders, test mobile and desktop, re-scan representative pages, monitor signals, keep rollback capacity, and assign ongoing ownership.

    Which one fits?

    Choose CookieScript if...

    • The €0 site genuinely fits both 10 pages per scan and 10,000 monthly pageviews.
    • You want paid unlimited pageviews and can select a 100, 1,000, or 3,000-page scan allowance.
    • A verified reseller or multi-domain quote for up to 200 domains suits the portfolio.
    • Annual billing fits procurement.
    • You need Plus's stated “All GDPR tools” after confirming which exact tools are included.

    Choose ConsentEase if...

    • You want predictable per-website pricing instead of traffic limits.
    • You want every feature included without plan upgrades.
    • You manage several websites and need a simple agency workflow.

    Frequently asked questions

    Is CookieScript free?

    Yes. The supplied pricing lists €0 Free with 10 pages per scan and 10,000 monthly pageviews, plus the common listed banner, blocking, scanner, consent-control, database, and integration functions subject to those constraints.

    Does CookieScript have unlimited pageviews?

    Lite, Standard, and Plus list unlimited pageviews. Free is capped at 10,000 monthly. Paid plans still limit pages per scan to 100, 1,000, and 3,000 respectively.

    Is CookieScript billed monthly?

    Its display uses monthly figures, but the approved data says annual billing is standard. It does not provide monthly checkout terms or annual invoice totals, so verify the billed amount and term.

    How much is CookieScript for five or ten domains?

    The approved data does not provide exact totals. Displayed paid prices are based on two domains, and larger counts receive lower unlisted per-domain rates up to 200 domains. Request a written quote.

    Does either platform guarantee compliance?

    No. Consent tooling supports an implementation, but outcomes depend on requirements, configuration, banner content, technologies, regions, records, and continual review. Test behaviour and obtain appropriate advice.

    CookieScript prices and limits were verified from its official pricing page in August 2026. ConsentEase pricing was checked against canonical configuration dated 7 August 2026. Always verify current plan, domain basis, annual total, and renewal terms.

    Verified: 2026-08-29

    • This comparison is published by ConsentEase to help buyers evaluate ConsentEase, so ConsentEase has a commercial interest. It is not an independent review, legal advice, customer testimonial, or claim that the products are equivalent.
    • Neither a CMP nor this comparison guarantees compliance. Results depend on applicable rules, configuration, deployed scripts, regions, wording, records, and ongoing testing. “Not specified” preserves a documentation boundary and does not mean CookieScript cannot provide a capability.

    Try ConsentEase with your own site

    Test actual scripts, pages, regions, and consent journeys while keeping the CookieScript quote and annual assumptions beside the published ConsentEase total.

    Compare other solutions